It All Happens In The Dark

Just another WordPress.com site

An early treat for you.

Before I rush off to carve Jack O’Lanterns I wanted to recommend a film for you all to track down and enjoy. The Collingswood Story is massively creepy and worth your time. I was hesitant to watch it at first because I am SO over the whole found footage film craze, but I am glad I gave in and queued this one up. It is a low budget affair without major studio polish and recognizable actors (though if you do your research you will discover that Stephanie Dees who portrays our protagonist did appear in Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers) but why should that bother you? The major studios have proven over and over again just how little they truly understand horror. If you’re looking for a seasonal scare that will resonate with you long after the credits roll and may even become a new Halloween favorite… here is your film.

4 responses to “An early treat for you.

  1. jamesgraceyJames October 28, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Maybe she was talking while he was trying to watch Night of the Living Dead… Or making another of her famed ham sandwiches. Either way – don’t do it Cody!
    My plans for Halloween entail dressing up as Frankenstein’s Monster and drinking lots of wine while listening to Bauhaus. I’m sure there’ll be skinning dipping and strip monopoly, too.
    How about you?? Hope you have a good one! ;)

  2. jamesgraceyJames October 28, 2011 at 8:05 am

    Ooooh. I haven’t heard of this one – wasn’t the mansion in Dark Shadows also called Collingswood? I do like a good chill-fest that resonates long after the credits roll! Will keep my eyes peeled for this one. Hope you have a great Halloween, Cody. Just don’t go wandering off by yourself to investigate strange noises coming from old Mrs Elrod’s basement.

    • itallhappensinthedark October 28, 2011 at 1:41 pm

      I hope you have a fabulous Halloween yourself? Any big plans? Yes, Collingswood was a name in Dark Shadows – good catch! I totally didn’t even notice that until you pointed it out. You are so sharp. But I heard screams coming from Mrs. Elrod’s house. I hope Mr. Elrod hasn’t started beating her.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.